You can easily share a file with your patient from the patient record in the practitioner app for them to view in the Patient Portal. Results and reports that you want to share with your patient no longer need to be emailed. 

Click here for more information on how to connect and use the Patient Portal. 


We recommend naming each document appropriately prior to uploading into General Files so you, and the patient, can easily identify each file by name.



On this page: 

  • Upload a document
  • Share a document 
  • Stop sharing a document
  • Viewing a document



Upload a document


Step 1.  Go to the patient record -> select General Files -> drag and drop the file into the box at the bottom of this list (or click on the button to browse your device)


We recommend naming each document appropriately prior to uploading into General Files so you, and the patient, can easily identify each file by name.



Share a document


Step 2. Click on the share button (see image below) -> the document will now be highlighted as 'Shown to Patient' 



Stop sharing a document


Step 3. Click on the share button again -> the document will now be highlighted as 'Clinic Only' 




Viewing a document


Step 4: The patient logs into the Patient Portal -> clicks on your clinic name (i) -> clicks on the View button next to the document (ii) -> the document will then open (iii). 


The 3 images below show each of these steps (i), (ii), (iii). 



(i)



(ii)



(iii)