User passwords can be changed in a couple of different ways:
- Employees can change their own passwords if required – by clicking on "Your User Profile" by hovering over your email at the top right of the main Navigation Bar. Simply type in a new password Save.
- The clinic Admin user can initiate the resetting of a password for other employees, by selecting the Employees option from the SimpleClinic menu. Click on the View button for the employee you wish to reset the password for.
At the top left of the employee details screen is a "Reset Password" button.
Clicking on the "Reset Password" button will do exactly that! The password will be reset, and the user will be informed via an SMS message of their new password.
The user's password will be reset to a new secure password for them to login next time.